About Aotearoa New Zealand

Aotearoa New Zealand is located in the South Hemisphere with a population of about 5 million. The land area is around 268k square kilometres, similar in size to the United Kingdom. New Zealand consists of two main islands, creatively named North and South Island. Over three-quarters of residents live on the North Island. About one-third of New Zealanders, or 1.6 million, live in the biggest city, Auckland.


Ethnic Diversity

Aotearoa New Zealand is a multi-ethnic society, with immigrants from across the world. The 2018 Census indicated that Europeans make up the largest ethnic group of New Zealanders at 70%, Māori the second at 16.5%, Asian 15% and Pacific Peoples 8%.

Why Choose Aotearoa New Zealand?